‘Channel 4 Comedy Presents: Them From That Thing’ – Episode 1.2

The way I tend to write reviews is to watch the programme live, along with everyone else, so I have no previews and I make notes throughout, whether they be positive or negative. When watching tonight’s Them From That Thing, I only wrote two notes: there was very little to say of it.

Note One
The ‘Burning Arm’ sketch was almost funny – Blake Harrison was certainly, and scarily, convincing! The subsequent hospital scene in which a bandaged-up patient one of Harrison’s character’s colleagues (Morgana Robinson) believed to be him asked her to ‘pull him off’, only for it to be revealed that it wasn’t Harrison under the bandages, but only once Robinson had…finished. I might not have explained it well but it made me smile almost as much as it did the man in bandages.

Note Two
Morgana Robinson still looks like Fearne Cotton.

So that’s it – it wasn’t much to write about, as I’m sure you can tell. A fairly unimpressive mini-series which I’m sure will be instantly forgotten – understandably. There is literally nothing else to say.

Twitter – @UKTVReviewer
Also, keep up-to-date with the latest TV news, reviews and interviews at www.thecustardtv.com, where some of my articles will also appear.

Leave a Reply

